Our Board

The NRT board of directors is comprised of 7 individuals from across B.C, who are committed in supporting First Nations in achieving their nation-building goals and who have the qualifications, skills, and professional capacity to enable the NRT Board to achieve its mandate.

Board Appointment Process

The Directors are appointed with staggered 3-year terms by the following nominating bodies:
  • First Nations Summit: appoints 1 member
  • Union of British Columbia Indian Chiefs: appoints 1 member
  • B.C. Assembly of First Nations: appoints 1 member
  • First Nations Leadership Council: appoints 2 members
  • Province of British Columbia: appoints 2 members.
Directors may be re-appointed for a second or subsequent term of office. Interested candidates are encouraged to contact any one of the nominating bodies to learn more about their selection process. To learn more about NRT board appointment opportunities, please feel free to contact the NRT CEO.

Members Of The Board